About Us


Southwestern College Campus Store is owned and operated by the Southwestern Community College District. Our primary purpose is to provide the essential books, supplies, and services to support the educational goals of our students, faculty, and staff of our college community. We are proud that all Campus Store proceeds remain a part of the District’s assets.

Our main bookstore is at our Chula Vista campus, where we are open year-round and carry all books used at SWC classes as well as an extensive selection of school supplies, SWC clothing, art supplies and Bio-Med supplies, reference books and electronics. We also operate bookstores at the college's Higher Education Centers at Otay Mesa, National City and San Ysidro.

Contact Us

Southwestern College Bookstore619-482-6416bookstore@swccd.edu880 Otay Lakes RoadChula VistaCA 91910View Map

Bookstore In-Store Shopping

Store hours
Monday7:00AM - 5:00PM
Tuesday7:00AM - 5:00PM
Wednesday7:00AM - 5:00PM
Thursday7:00AM - 5:00PM
Friday7:00AM - 2:00PM
SaturdayCLOSED
SundayCLOSED

Locker Pick Up Hours

Store hours
Monday6:00AM - 10:00PM
Tuesday6:00AM - 10:00PM
Wednesday6:00AM - 10:00PM
Thursday6:00AM - 10:00PM
Friday6:00AM - 10:00PM
Saturday7:00AM - 5:00PM
Sunday7:00AM - 5:00PM

Staff Directory

                                                                                                                                   
NameTitleEmailPhone
Gilberto GarciaBookstore Managerggarcia@swccd.edu619-421-6700 ext. 6588
Jeannie MaiOperations,Senior Account Clerk, A/R & A/P, Special Programsjmai@swccd.edu619-421-6700 ext. 5423
Triina TurulaAll Subject Textbook Buyer, E-Books, Requisitions, New Faculty User Account Setuptturula@swccd.edu619-421-6700 ext. 6362
Lena Gunter Operations Assistant - Student Employment, Satellite Stores, Systems/Point of Salelgunter@swccd.edu619-421-6700 ext. 5335
Elson SangriaShipping, Receiving and Warehouse, Lockersesangria@swccd.edu619-421-6700 ext. 5333
Yadira CastilloOperations Assistant - Student Employment, Textbooks Assistant, Online Ordersycastillo@swccd.edu619-421-6700 ext. 5338