menu

Stop in to The Campus Bookstore and Check Us Out!

We have everything you'll need to kickstart your college experience.
We carry the latest brands such as Adidas Apparel and Columbia Sportswear.

We Buy YOUR Used Books!

Need some extra cash? Have textbooks laying around that you'll probably never read again? HAVE NO FEAR.
Grab a buyback quote for your textbooks online HERE.

Support Your Team!

Buy the latest gear that every serious fan needs. We have an extensive selection of all the newest styles for any season. Stop in today and try on a new gameday outfit.

About Us


The Southwestern College Campus Store is owned and operated by the Southwestern Community College District. Our primary purpose is to provide the essential books, supplies and services to support the educational goals of our students, faculty, staff and the other members of our college community. We are proud that all bookstore proceeds remain a part of the District's assets.

Our main bookstore is at our Chula Vista campus, where we are open year round and carry all books used at SWC classes as well as an extensive selection of school supplies, SWC clothing, art supplies and Bio-Med supplies, reference books and electronics. We also operate bookstores at the college's Higher Education Centers at Otay Mesa, National City and San Ysidro.

Contact us

We would be happy to hear your comments or suggestions, so please feel free to contact us directly by telephone or e-mail. Our main Bookstore phone number is (619) 482-6416 or click here to send a comment or question.

Joe Fighera Acting Bookstore Director jfighera@swccd.edu x6588
Debbie Williams Textbook, Electronics, Med. Op & Architecture Supply Buyer dwilliams@swccd.edu x6362

Bill Denton

Operations, A/R & A/P

wdenton@swccd.edu

x5423

Beny Pastrana

Cashiering, Student Employment, Social Media, Satellite Stores, Textbook Buyer

bpastrana@swccd.edu

x6363

Torrey Hubbell

Shipping, Receiving and Warehouse

thubbell@swccd.edu

x5333

Jeanne Kaufman

Senior Account Clerk

jkaufman@swccd.edu

x5785